Day 1- “who I am and why I’m here”

Have you ever feel lost?

I used to write, mostly poetry, and journalistic pieces (mainly reportage and chronicles).

Then I got lost.

I lost my confidence to write, to speak using my own ideas, to tell stories.

I even began to abandon little pleasures such as playing the violin, reading poetry, and taking photos.

Nothing was good enough for publication.

In some way beginning this blog is a way of beginning not only to write again but of having the confidence of publishing in a language that is not my own. In one year I hope I have build enough confidence to began writing long journalistic pieces again.

One thought on “Day 1- “who I am and why I’m here”

Leave a Reply

